Six Victorian local government areas to be removed from Vic/NSW border bubble

Alex Gretgrix
By Alex Gretgrix
Updated September 1 2021 - 10:38am, first published 10:00am
Police stopping traffic at the Vic/NSW border at Echuca-Moama. Picture: DARREN HOWE

SIX Victorian local government areas will be removed from the NSW/Victorian border bubble from Thursday.


Alex Gretgrix

Alex Gretgrix


Journalist based in Bendigo, Victoria, covering health and Buloke and Campaspe Shire news at the Bendigo Advertiser. Contact via

Get the latest Bendigo news in your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.