Bendigo Country Week cricket fixture

Goulburn Murray's division one premiership side in 2017.
Goulburn Murray's division one premiership side in 2017.

A replay of the 2017 division one grand final is the highlight of round one in the 2018 Bendigo Country Week cricket carnival.

Reigning division one champions Goulburn Murray will host Murray Valley at Moon Oval in Rochester on Monday, January 15.

In other round one fixtures, Emu Valley tackles Northern Districts at Windridge Oval and Castlemaine is at home to Gisborne at Camp Reserve.

Emu Valley was relegated from division one after finishing last in 2017, but earned a reprieve when Ferntree Gully pulled out of the 2018 carnival.

Six associations will do battle for the division two crown, while eight teams will compete in division three.

Grand final venues for Friday, January 19 are yet to be confirmed. 


Round 1 – January 15

Emu Valley v Northern Districts at Windridge Oval  

Goulburn Murray v Murray Valley at Moon Oval, Rochester  

Castlemaine v Gisborne at Camp Reserve  

Round 2 – January 16

Northern Districts v Murray Valley at White Hills  

Gisborne v Emu Valley at Canterbury Park  

Goulburn Murray v Castlemaine at Dower Park  

Round 3 – January 17

Castlemaine v Murray Valley at Wesley Hill  

Emu Valley v Goulburn Murray at Bell Oval  

Gisborne v Northern Districts at White Hills  

Round 4 – January 18

Gisborne v Murray Valley at Canterbury Park  

Emu Valley v Castlemaine at Tannery Lane  

Northern Districts v Goulburn Murray at Dower Park

Wangaratta's  Jacob Schonafinger in the 2017 division three grand final against Colac.

Wangaratta's Jacob Schonafinger in the 2017 division three grand final against Colac.


Round 1 – January 15

Wangaratta v Maryborough at QEO  

Portland v Grassmere at Wade Street  

Colac v Red Cliffs at Dower Park  

Round 2 – January 16

Red Cliffs v Wangaratta at Harry Trott Oval  

Maryborough v Portland at Wade Street  

Grassmere v Colac at Weeroona Oval  

Round 3 – January 17

Portland v Wangaratta at Canterbury Park  

Colac v Maryborough at Weeroona Oval  

Grassmere v Red Cliffs at Harry Trott Oval 

Round 4 – January 18 

Wangaratta v Colac at Harry Trott Oval  

Red Cliffs v Portland at Bell Oval  

Grassmere v Maryborough at Marybrough  

Wimmera-Mallee's Sam Leith.

Wimmera-Mallee's Sam Leith.


Round 1 – January 15

Bendigo Colts v Upper Loddon at White Hills  

Colac Colts v Wimmera-Mallee at Canterbury Park  

Grampians Colts v Swan Hill at Weeroona Oval  

Grassmere Colts v Northern United at North Bendigo  

Round 2 – January 16

Wimmera-Mallee v Grampians Colts at Tannery Lane  

Northern United v Colac Colts at Huntly  

Swan Hill v Bendigo Colts at Bell Oval  

Upper Loddon v Grassmere Colts at North Bendigo  

Round 3 – January 17

 Northern United v Grampians Colts at Raywood  

Bendigo Colts v Wimmera-Mallee at Tannery Lane  

Colac Colts v Grassmere Colts at Huntly  

Swan Hill v  Upper Loddon at Dower Park  

Round 4 – January 18

Grassmere Colts v Grampians Colts at Huntly  

Colac Colts v Bendigo Colts at Wade Street  

Swan Hill v Wimmera-Mallee at North Bendigo  

Upper Loddon v Northern United at Barrack Reserve