Rothacker pursues back-to-back titles

Brent Rothacker tees off.

Brent Rothacker tees off.

REIGNING champion Brent Rothacker will face hot competition in Saturday's start to the Bendigo Golf Club's championships.

The top 10 contenders in A-grade have handicap marks ranging from +1 to 3.

Previous club champions Ian Frost, Liam Carney and Chris Wilkinson and club legend Len Prior will tee off.

The club championship involves two qualifying rounds. The top eight progress to matchplay format. The final is a 36-hole matchplay on October 4.

The B and C-grade championships are held concurrently across three straight rounds.