Strathdale wins in extra time

Shaun Allen

Shaun Allen

RUNAWAY winner in the division one champion, Strathdale was pushed all the way by Spring Gully in the Bendigo Amateur Soccer League's division one grand final on Sunday.

The Blues scored a 5-4 victory in extra time.

Nic Watson struck two goals for Strathdale as Shaun Allen, Sean Boxshall and Jackson Clayton beat Gully's defence.

Spring Gully's attack was led by Matt Ford, Josh Naunton, Joel Bish and Sam Walker.

Eaglehawk's Brent Hamblin struck twice in the 2-1 win against Colts United.

Dylan Callaway was on target for Colts.

Contests between Colts United's and Spring Gully's women's teams had been closely fought all season.

The semi-final was no exception as Colts achieved a 2-1 victory. Goalscorers were not supplied.

Epsom scored a 6-0 win against Strathdale. Goalscorers were not supplied.

In the men's division two semi-finals, Eaglehawk beat Swan Hill on penalties after scores were one-all at full-time.

Spring Gully scored a 1-0 win against Strathdale.

Lots of goals were struck in the youth finals.

A penalty shoot-out was needed after Spring Gully and Golden City were locked on four-all.

Gully advanced.

Winners of the youth championship, Strathdale won a great battle with Swan Hill.

The Strathdale Blues celebrated a 3-2 victory.


Discuss "Strathdale wins in extra time"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.