Pictures - Roos mark 150th in style

KANGAROO Flat Football-Netball Club celebrated its 150th in style at the weekend.

The Roos marked the milestone with a gala evening at the All Seasons on Saturday night, with the feature the inaugural eight inductees into the club’s Hall of Fame.

George Edwards, Daisy Kelsey, Gary Place, Betty Place, Steve Shatwell, Noel McClure, Ron Wicks and Jenni Holborn were all bestowed the Hall of Fame honour.

It was also a big Saturday on the field for the Roos as their senior team defeated South Bendigo by 19 points to regain their position in the Bendigo Football League top five.


Discuss "Pictures - Roos mark 150th in style"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.