Last chance to qualify for distance series final

TONIGHT is the final heat of the Flack Advisory Distance Series for season 2013-14.

The heat will be raced over 1000 metres at the Tom Flood Sports Centre. 

Twelve athletes have already qualified for next weeks final, which will run over the same distance.

Lonain Burnett, Leigh Browell and Jack Dooley need to compete tonight to qualify.

Mandy Worthington, Ebony Whiley, Kyle Hilson, Charles Chambers, Ingrid Douglass, Adam Parker, George Flack, Greg Hilson, John Justice, Geoff Jordan, Deanna Hocking and Jessica O’Hara have already qualified.

The top three places on the points aggregate can only change if either Mandy Worthington or Ebony Whiley fail to compete, which is unlikely.

As it stands Mandy Worthington is on 55 points and leads Ebony Whiley 50 and Kyle Hilson is on 47 points. 

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide