BFNL inter-league squad announced

Eaglehawk coach Josh Bowe is back in the BFNL inter-league squad. Picture: NONI HYETT

Eaglehawk coach Josh Bowe is back in the BFNL inter-league squad. Picture: NONI HYETT

BFNL inter-league coach Brett Fitzpatrick has named a training squad of 58 for next month’s AFL Victoria Community Championship clash with Ballarat at the QEO.

Fitzpatrick and his assistants – former Eaglehawk coach Luke Monaghan, Kyneton coach Luke Beattie and Kangaroo Flat co-coach Shawn Filo – rewarded players who represented the league last year and have added high-profile recruits to the BFNL in Clinton Young, Simon Seddon, Kaiden Antonowicz, Jonathon Lanyon and Andy Collins.

Golden Square has the most representatives with 10, while Strathfieldsaye has nine and Sandhurst eight.

Sandhurst premiership trio Blair Holmes, Nick Stagg and Adam Parry and Castlemaine veteran Wayne Schultz are four notable absentees from the squad.

The squad will train at Camp Reserve in Castlemaine on Wednesday night and May 3.  The final session will be at the QEO on May 11, with the clash against Ballarat at the QEO on May 13.

BFNL training squad:

Castlemaine – Kalan Huntly, Simon Seddon.   

Eaglehawk –  Josh Bowe, Ben McPhee, Brenton Conforti, Brodie Collins, Tim Hill, Jesse Collins, Tyler Miles. 

Gisborne – Eamon McKenna, Clinton Young, Jack Baker, Jake Conolan.

Golden Square – Adam Baird, Jordan Rosengren, Brayden Dorrington, Dylan Johnstone, Michael Dalrymple,  Jack Geary, Jake Thrum, Tom Toma, Travis Baird, Jon Coe. 

Kangaroo Flat –  Liam Collins, Corey Greer, Nic Lang, Thomas Holman, Jonathon Lanyon, Trent McIness. 

Kyneton – Ben Weightman,  Max O'Sullivan, Ethan Foreman, Hamish Govan, Mitch Scholard,  Rhys Magin.  

Maryborough –  Coby Perry, Ethan Crackel.

Sandhurst – Andy Collins, Kristan Height, Lee Coghlan, Codie Price, Matt Thornton, Mitch Dole, Tim Martin,  Joel Wharton.  

South Bendigo – Kaiden Antonowicz, Kieran Strachan, Liam Bartels, Isaiah Miller.

Strathfieldsaye – Kallen Geary, Lachlan Sharp, Matt Harvey, Harry Conway, Sam Heavyside,  Jake Hall, Jake Moorhead, Jamieson Sheahan, Trent Donnan.