Nine Bendigo Dragons make Gridiron Victoria All Victorian Team

Sanmi Adereti

Sanmi Adereti

BENDIGO Dragons players have featured prominently in the Gridiron Victoria Division Two All Victorian Team.

Nine players in total made the team announced after Sunday's grand finals - four each on offence and defence and one on special teams.

Two players received additional honours, with Canadian import Sanmi Adereti named the 2016 season defensive most valuable player and centre Matthew Plathe winning the offensive line MVP.

Adereti and Plathe will were joined in the All Victorian Team by wide receiver Jarrod Prentice, tail back Callum Kirkpatrick, full back Frankie Moefaauo, defensive end Zac Parker-Caldwell, linebacker Bruce Fu, free safety Ben Hughes and kicker Thomas Prince.

The team is dominated by players from top four clubs Pakenham Silverbacks, Northern Raiders, Monash Barbarians and the Dragons.

The league MVP was Pakenham Silverbacks' Kevin Russell, a former college quarterback with the University of Redlands in California.