Jess Kennedy wins Bendigo Thunder best and fairest award

MIDFIELDER Jess Kennedy has capped a memorable week by winning Bendigo Thunder's top individual honour.

Kennedy, who signed by AFL Women's League club Carlton as a free agent on Wednesday, won her first Bendigo Thunder best and fairest award.

Runner-up was young gun Isabella Ayre, who was drafted by the Blues with pick 51 in the inaugural women's draft.

Ayre also won the club's best first year player and leading goalkicker awards.

The teenager booted 38 goals for the season.

Fellow draftee and key defender Sarah Last won the Thunder's best finals player award.

Defender Jac Louttit won most determined, while Rebecca Pay and Alyx Glanville shared the most improved award.

The coach's award was won by Abby Hay.

Winner of the best club person award was the Thunder's general manager Bryan Coghlan.


Discuss "Kennedy wins Thunder best and fairest"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.