Senior students win at athletics meet

Girls 400m race, Caitlin O'Bryan from Bendigo South East. Picture: JODIE DONNELLAN
Girls 400m race, Caitlin O'Bryan from Bendigo South East. Picture: JODIE DONNELLAN

THE Sandhurst Interschool Athletics Carnival has been run and won this week. 

Secondary school students from across Bendigo competed at the annual event, which was held at the Flora Hill track on Wednesday. 

In perfect conditions, the athletic events were keenly contested and several records broken. 

Here is a list of winners: 

13Y female champion: Bree Heiden from Catholic College Bendigo.

13Y male champion: Mitchell Graham from Bendigo South East Secondary College. 

14Y female champion: Gabby Rusbridge from Weeroona College Bendigo.  

14Y male champion: Coen Cooper from Weeroona College Bendigo. 

15Y female champion: Darcie Andrea from Crusoe College. 

15Y male champion: Declan Rochford from Girton Grammar.

16Y female champion: Keely Farnell from Crusoe College. 

16Y male champion: Matthew Higgs from Crusoe College. 

17Y female champion: Maddy Primose from Eaglehawk Secondary College. 

17Y male champion: Jarrod Threlfall from Eaglehawk Secondary College. 

18Y male champion: Alex Neilsen from Girton Grammar. 

20Y female champion: Georgia Filcock from Girton Grammar.

All the winners will now go on and compete at the regional meet which will be held in October. 

The senior champion school was Bendigo Senior Secondary College. 

The intermediate A champion school was Bendigo South East College and the runner-up was Catholic College Bendigo. 

The intermediate B champion school was Crusoe College and the runner-up was Eaglehawk Secondary College.  


Discuss "Senior students win at athletics meet"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.