League names rookies of year

THE naming of the Rising Stars will be among the highlights at Friday night's Bendigo Football Netball League pre-Michelsen Medal event at Bendigo Club.

Players from eight clubs are in the running for the football award.

There are 10 netballers in the running for the Rookie of the Year title.

Both prestigious awards are sponsored by Bart 'n' Print.

Friday night's function starts at 6pm.

Votes for the 17-under, B-reserve, B-grade and A-reserve netball will be called.

The best and fairest for the reserves and under-18s football is on the program.

All winners will be invited to the Michelsen Medal on September 14 at Bendigo Club.

Football, Rookie of the Year finalists: Caleb Argus, Liam Collins (Kangaroo Flat); Justin Bateson, Wade Minter (Eaglehawk); Seb Greene, Jake Twycross (Sandhurst); Shannon Greetham, Isaac Trickey (Gisborne); Kalan Huntly, Sam Maddern (Castlemaine); Liam Jacques. Phil Ryan (Golden Square); Billy Mahony, Coby Perry (Maryborough); and Luke Marchesi (Strathfieldsaye Storm).

Netball, Rookie of the Year finalists: Toni Burns (Eaglehawk); Sammi Cooke, Katherine Dicker (Gisborne); Zoe Davies (Strathfieldsaye); Ranni Maddern (Castlemaine); Abbey Ryan, Ashley Ryan (Golden Square); Chelsea Sartori (Kangaroo Flat); Imogen Sexton and Meg Williams (Sandhurst). 


Discuss "League names rookies of year "

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.