BSE Dragons fire at state titles

THE Bendigo South East Dragons boys intermediate team have been crowned state champions.  

The talented team, defeated Belmont in the final of the School Sport Victoria competition last week. 

The Dragons team, which included Brock Harvey, Lachlan Ratcliffe, Tyler Eliades, Mitchell Keuken, Hughie Gibson, Jarrod Coad, Simon Dundas, Keelan Payne, Marcus Ryan, Angus Schumacher and Brae Shewell, won 14 to 11. 

Held at the Mount Waverley Netball Centre, the Dragons began the competition with a loss to Belmont.

However, wins against Greensborough and Camberwell put the team into the grand final. 

Heading into the match as underdogs, the Dragons were in front when the final whistle sounded to win the competition by three goals. 

The Dragons' junior boy's team also competed at the state event, however didn't reach the grand final, losing a close match in the semi-finals.


Discuss "BSE Dragons fire at state titles"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.