Jelbart sisters place at Dental Innovations Crystal Classic

THE Jelbart sisters, Imogen and Marquessa, were among the place-getters in the Dental Innovations Crystal Classic women’s wheelrace at the Bendigo and District Cycling Club’s latest night of track racing at the Tom Flood Sports Centre.

A big night of racing for the seniors began with Imogen Jelbart winning the Crystal Classic race ahead of Emma Waldron, Carly McCoombe and Marquessa Jelbart.

Feature event was the Bikefit Physio 2000m won by Tom Cobden.

Track racing is on tomorrow at the Barnard Street track from 7pm. It’s free entry for spectators.

Results from last Thursday’s racing:

Dental Innovations Crystal Classic: Imogen Jelbart, Emma Waldron, Carly McCoombe, Marquessa Jelbart.

D-grade, 8-lap scratch: Mick Floyd, Lachlan Carr, David Collier, Clay Anstee.

C-grade, 8-lap scratch: Jay Wilson, Chris Lightfoot, Carly McCoombe, Mark Buckell.

B-grade, 10-lap scratch: Martin Banfield, Syd Anstee, Emma Jackson, Nick Gates.

A-grade, 12-lap scratch: Robbie McCarthy, Aydin Bowe, Robert Oakenful, Harry Carpenter.

Bikefit Physio 2000m – Heat 1: Dean McNamara. Heat 2: Todd Schintler. Final: Tom Cobden, Martin Banfield, Jay Wilson, Sean Penno.

D-grade, 8-lap scratch: David Collier, Lachlan Carr, Mick Floyd, Clay Anstee.

C-grade, 8-lap scratch: Sean Penno, Chris Lightfoot, Mark Buckell, Ken Waldron.

B-grade, 10-lap scratch: Tom Floyd, Dean McNamara, Jessica Mundy, Martin Banfield.

A-grade, 12-lap scratch: Sam Crome, Sean Finning, Mark Flood, Aydin Bowe.

Imogen Jelbart

Imogen Jelbart


Discuss "Jelbart sisters place at Dental Innovations Crystal Classic"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.