Bendigo’s 2017 SEABL schedule

THE Bendigo Braves will begin the defence of their South East Australian Basketball League national championship on their home court against Dandenong.

IN CHARGE: Ben Harvey will coach the Bendigo Braves for the eighth-straight season in 2017.

IN CHARGE: Ben Harvey will coach the Bendigo Braves for the eighth-straight season in 2017.

The Braves – and Lady Braves – will both open their 2017 SEABL seasons against Dandenong at the Bendigo Stadium on Saturday, March 25.

Six days later the Braves will renew their rivalry with the Mt Gambier Pioneers – the team they defeated by 18 points to win last year’s national crown.

Among the most challenging periods of the season for both the Braves and Lady Braves will be six games in 15 days from April 22 to May 7 when they each play three-consecutive weekend double headers.

Included in that hectic schedule will be Bendigo’s first match-up of the season against fierce rivals Ballarat at the Minerdome on Saturday, April 29.

The return clash against Ballarat will be played at the Bendigo Stadium on Saturday, July 22.

The Lady Braves will have two new opponents to take on this season with the introduction of the Sydney Uni Sparks and Melbourne Tigers into the women’s competition.

The Braves will play 24 games in the regular season and the Lady Braves 22.

Ben Harvey (Braves) and Jonathan Goodman (Lady Braves) will again be at the helm as coaches.

……………………………..

BRAVES SCHEDULE:

Saturday, March 25

v Dandenong

(home), 8pm.

Friday, March 31

v Mt Gambier

(away), 8pm.

Friday, April 7

v Sandringham

(away), 8pm.

Saturday, April 8

v Geelong

(home), 7pm.

Saturday, April 22

v Albury-Wodonga

(home), 8pm.

Sunday, April 23

PUMPED UP: Matt Andronicos is returning to the Bendigo Braves for a second season in 2017. Andronicos averaged 9 points and 4.9 rebounds per game last year.

PUMPED UP: Matt Andronicos is returning to the Bendigo Braves for a second season in 2017. Andronicos averaged 9 points and 4.9 rebounds per game last year.

v Nunawading

(away), 2pm.

Friday, April 28

v BA COE

(home), 8pm.

Saturday, April 29

v Ballarat

(away), 8pm.

Saturday, May 6

v North West Tasmania

(away), 7.30pm.

Sunday, May 7

v Hobart

(away), 2pm.

Saturday, May 13

v Mt Gambier

(home), 8pm

Saturday, May 20

v Geelong

(away), 7pm.

Sunday, May 21

v Nunawading

(home), 2pm.

Sunday, May 28

v Kilsyth

(away), 2pm.

Saturday, June 3

v Melbourne

(home), 8pm.

Friday, June 16

v Hobart

(home), 8pm.

Saturday, June 24

v Frankston

(home), 8pm.

Saturday, July 1

v Dandenong

(away), 7.30pm.

Saturday, July 8

v Canberra

(away), 7.30pm.

Friday, July 14

v Frankston

(away), 8pm.

Saturday, July 15

v Sandringham

(home), 8pm.

Saturday, July 22

v Ballarat

VETERAN: Chris Hogan has re-signed with the Bendigo Braves for a 15th season.

VETERAN: Chris Hogan has re-signed with the Bendigo Braves for a 15th season.

(home), 8pm.

Saturday, July 29

v North West Tasmania

(home), 8pm.

Saturday, August 5

v Melbourne

(away), 7.30pm.

……………………………..

LADY BRAVES:

Saturday, March 25

v Dandenong

(home), 6pm.

Friday, April 7

v Sandringham

(away), 6pm.

Saturday, April 22

v Albury-Wodonga

(home), 6pm.

Sunday, April 23

v Nunawading

(away), noon.

Friday, April 28

v BA COE

(home), 6pm.

Saturday, April 29

v Ballarat

(away), 6pm.

Saturday, May 6

v Launceston

(away), 6.30pm.

Sunday, May 7

v Hobart

(away), noon

Saturday, May 13

v Sydney Uni

(home), 6pm.

Saturday, May 20

v Geelong

(away), 5pm.

Sunday, May 21

v Nunawading

(home), noon.

Sunday, May 28

v Kilsyth

(away), noon.

Saturday, June 3

v Melbourne

(home), 6pm.

Friday, June 16

AT THE HELM: Bendigo Lady Braves' coach Jonathan Goodman is leading the side for a fifth year.

AT THE HELM: Bendigo Lady Braves' coach Jonathan Goodman is leading the side for a fifth year.

v Hobart

(home), 6pm.

Saturday, June 24

v Frankston

(home), 6pm.

Saturday, July 1

v Dandenong

(away), 5.30pm.

Saturday, July 8

v Canberra

(away), 5.30pm.

Friday, July 14

v Frankston

(away), 6pm.

Saturday, July 15

v Geelong 

(home), 6pm.

Saturday, July 22

v Ballarat

(home), 6pm.

Saturday, July 29

v Launceston

(home), 6pm.

Saturday, August 5

v Melbourne

(away), 5.30pm.

Smartphone
Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide
Desktop