2017 MCDFNL fixture

DYNASTY: Navarre has won the past four MCDFNL premierships, during which the club has had a 71-6 record. Picture: LUKE WEST

DYNASTY: Navarre has won the past four MCDFNL premierships, during which the club has had a 71-6 record. Picture: LUKE WEST

THIS year’s Maryborough-Castlemaine District Football-Netball League grand final is returning to a Saturday.

The MCDFNL grand final has been played on a Sunday at Maryborough’s Princes Park in recent seasons, but this year the premiership battle will be fought out on Saturday, September 16.

The 2017 season will start after Easter, with the opening round to kick off with a Friday night game between Maryborough Rovers and Lexton.

Rovers and the Tigers will meet at Princes Park on Friday, April 21, with round one to also feature five games on Saturday and one on Sunday when rivals Harcourt and Campbells Creek meet.

Harcourt opens the season with back-to-back Sunday games, with a round two Sunday match against Navarre also scheduled.

Navarre, which has won the past four flags, will unfurl its latest premiership flag before it hosts Trentham in round one.

The grand final rematch between Navarre and Carisbrook – who have played in the past three deciders – will be contested in round five.

Players wanting to put their hands up to represent the MCDFNL in inter-league will only have three games to impress.

The MCDFNL will take on Warrnambool District in the 27 v 28 game of the AFL Victoria Community Championships on Saturday, May 13.

2017 FIXTURE:

ROUND 1

Friday, April 21

Rovers v Lexton (N)

Saturday, April 22

Dunolly v Carisbrook

Natte Bealiba v Maldon

Navarre v Trentham

Royal Park v Avoca

Talbot v Newstead

Sunday, April 23

Harcourt v

Campbells Creek

……………………………….

ROUND 2

Saturday, April 29

Campbells Creek v Avoca

Carisbrook v Rovers (N)

Lexton v Newstead

Maldon v Royal Park

Natte Bealiba v Dunolly

Trentham v Talbot (T)

Sunday, April 30

Navarre v Harcourt

……………………………….

ROUND 3

Saturday, May 6

Royal Park v Natte Bealiba

Campbells Creek v

Trentham

Maldon v Carisbrook

Newstead v Navarre

Talbot v Rovers

Avoca v Harcourt

Dunolly v Lexton

……………………………….

INTER-LEAGUE

Saturday, May 13

Maryborough-Castlemaine District v Warrnambool District

……………………………….

ROUND 4

Saturday, May 20

Avoca v Talbot

Carisbrook v

Campbells Creek

Harcourt v Natte Bealiba

Lexton v Navarre

Rovers v Dunolly

Trentham v Royal Park (T)

Sunday, May 21

Newstead v Maldon

……………………………….

ROUND 5

Saturday, May 27

Harcourt v Royal Park

Maldon v Trentham

Talbot v Lexton

Natte Bealiba v

Campbells Creek

Navarre v Carisbrook

HIGH FLYER: Navarre's Aiden Lee takes a mark against Harcourt. The Grasshoppers and Lions meet on a Sunday in round two on April 30.

HIGH FLYER: Navarre's Aiden Lee takes a mark against Harcourt. The Grasshoppers and Lions meet on a Sunday in round two on April 30.

Dunolly v Newstead

Sunday, May 28

Rovers v Avoca

……………………………….

ROUND 6

Saturday, June 3

Avoca v Navarre

Campbells Creek v Talbot

Dunolly v Maldon

Lexton v Harcourt

Newstead v Natte Bealiba

Royal Park v Rovers

Carisbrook v Trentham

……………………………….

ROUND 7

Saturday, June 17

Carisbrook v Talbot

Harcourt v Maldon

Lexton v Avoca

Natte Bealiba v Navarre

Newstead v Rovers

Trentham v Dunolly

Sunday, June 18

Campbells Creek v

Royal Park

……………………………….

ROUND 8

Saturday, June 24

Avoca v Newstead

Carisbrook v Lexton

Dunolly v Harcourt

Maldon v

Campbells Creek

Royal Park v Navarre

Talbot v Natte Bealiba

Rovers v Trentham

……………………………….

ROUND 9

Saturday, July 1

Avoca v Dunolly

Campbells Creek v Lexton

Harcourt v Carisbrook

Rovers v Maldon

Navarre v Talbot

Newstead v Royal Park

Trentham v Natte Bealiba

……………………………….

ROUND 10

Saturday, July 8

Carisbrook v Newstead

Dunolly v Royal Park

Lexton v Trentham

Maldon v Avoca

Natte Bealiba v Rovers

Navarre v

Campbells Creek

Talbot v Harcourt

……………………………….

ROUND 11

Saturday, July 15

Avoca v Carisbrook

Campbells Creek v

Dunolly

Harcourt v Rovers

Lexton v Natte Bealiba

Maldon v Navarre

Royal Park v Talbot

Sunday, July 16

Trentham v Newstead

……………………………….

ROUND 12

Saturday, July 22

Rovers v Campbells Creek

Navarre v Dunolly

Newstead v Harcourt

Royal Park v Lexton

Talbot v Maldon

Trentham v Avoca

Sunday, July 23

Natte Bealiba v Carisbrook

……………………………….

ROUND 13

Saturday, July 29

Avoca v Natte Bealiba

Carisbrook v Royal Park

Harcourt v Trentham

Lexton v Maldon

Rovers v Navarre

Newstead v

Campbells Creek

Sunday, July 30

Dunolly v Talbot

……………………………….

ROUND 14

Saturday, August 5

Campbells Creek v

Carisbrook

Dunolly v Rovers

Maldon v Newstead

Natte Bealiba v Harcourt

Navarre v Lexton

Royal Park v Trentham

Talbot v Avoca

……………………………….

ROUND 15

Saturday, August 12

Avoca v Rovers

Campbells Creek v

Natte Bealiba

Carisbrook v Navarre

Newstead v Dunolly

Royal Park v Harcourt

Trentham v Maldon

Sunday, August 13

Lexton v Talbot

……………………………….

ROUND 16

Saturday, August 19

Trentham v Carisbrook

Harcourt v Lexton

Maldon v Dunolly

Rovers v Royal Park

Natte Bealiba v Newstead

Navarre v Avoca

Talbot v Campbells Creek

……………………………….

FINALS

Saturday, August 26

Qualifying finals

Sunday, August 27

Elimination finals

Saturday, September 2

Semi-final 1

Sunday, September 3

Semi-final 2

Saturday, September 9

Preliminary final 1

Sunday, September 10

Preliminary final 2

Saturday, September 16

Grand final

Smartphone
Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide
Desktop