Bendigo club honours swimmers

THE Bendigo East Swimming Club has handed out its annual awards.

Kate Jordan and Matthew Slot won the female and male Andrew Jones Memorial champion of champions awards.

Jordan also won the Jean Taylor award for the female swimmer who has performed the best for the club and the Beaurepaire Cup for the most outstanding swimmer 13 years and over.

Slot also won the Dolphin award as the best male swimmer.

Thomas Hawke and Cameron Jordan were joint winners in the Ron Davies award for the most outstanding swimmer 12 years and under.

Coaches awards:

Development squad: Jake Hindson and Emma Smeelie

Junior squad: Xavier Dole and Harry Downing

Youth squad: Thomas Hawke, Jarrod Slot and Brittany Wassing

Senior squad: Holly Hawke and Matthew Slot

Age Group Champions:

8 years: Ella Downing

9 years: Imogen Wassing

10 years: Maggie Skewes

11 years: Sophie Waller and Harry Downing

12 years: Lilly Skipper and Cameron Jordan

13 years: Kiara Verbeek and Jarrod Slot

14 years: Brittany Wassing and Harrison Howell

15 years: Holly Hawke and Matthew Slot

16 years: Kate Jordan

18 years and over: Carmen Franz

Female aggregate point winners:

1st Kaitlyn Morgan (78 points), 2nd Kiara Verbeek (64 points), 3rd Brittany Wassing (60 points)

Male aggregate point winners:

1st Bryce Schubert (102 points), 2nd Thomas Hawke (101 points), 3rd Jarrod Slot (91 points)

Club Pairs: 

1st Cameron Jordan and Jack Nicholas, 2nd Kyle Jacobsen and Bryce Schubert, 3rd Kiara Verbeek and Brittany Wassing

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide