Harriers cap superb season

BENDIGO Harriers Athletics Club capped a superb 2013-14 season by presenting awards after the latest Athletics Bendigo track and field meet.

Contenders for the under-16 boys' field included four athletes who broke Bendigo records, won medals at state titles and starred at national titles.

Season highs for Bendigo Harriers included winning the David Kitt trophy at the Victoria Country titles in Ballarat for No. 1 men's team and being runner-up in overall club points.

Club champions:

Under-14 girls - Track: Hanhah Jordan. Field: Chloe Green.

Under-16 girls - Track: Jemimah Bish. Field: Karly Mitchell.

Under-18 girls track and field: Alice Gow.

Open - Track: Yvette Touhey.

40-plus track: Debby Kirne.

50-plus field:  Sharon Barr.

Under-14 boys - Track: Anthony Dempster. Field: Cooper Saunders.

Under-16 boys - Track: Andrew Bruce. Field: Jemuel Pryse

Under-18 boys - Track: Luke Rowlatt. Field: Blake Pryse.

Under-20 men - Track: Michael Preece.

Open - Track: Brady Threlfall. Field: Louis Schenker.

40-plus - Track: Craig Green. Field: Paul Pryse.

50-plus - Track: Peter Cowell.

60-plus - Track: Hunter Gill. Field: Garnett Rodda.

70-plus - Track: Ken Bruechert. 

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide