Madison champs in classic

WORLD champion Glenn O'Shea and Bendigo International Madison winner Sam Crome are in the field for Thursday night's Tony McCaig Memorial Bendigo Club madison.

Four of the stars who raced in last Sunday's madison are in the field.

A dual winner of the Bendigo International Madison, O'Shea will team with Corey Clarke in Thursday's race.

O'Shea won the Andy's Earthmovers Golden Mile Wheelrace (1600m) and later teamed with Alex Edmondson to be third in the madison.

Crome and Tayla Evans will aim to shine in the 135-lap contest at the Tom Flood Sports Centre.

Crome and Dutch ace Roy Pieters stunned their on-track rivals and hundreds of fans by lapping the field at 27 laps to go in Sunday night's classic.

Evans teamed with Macedon's Lauretta Hanson to be third in the Regional Academy Cycling Excellence and TDT Training-backed women's madison on Saturday night.

Four days after racing in the country's biggest madison, Todd Schintler and Aidan Bowe will pursue victory in the club classic.

Thursday night's racing starts at 7pm when the Alf Norris Memorial Wheelraces for the juniors are run.

The B-grade 50-lap madison will be followed by the A-grade madison over 135 laps.

Field for the Tony McCaig Memorial Madison:

Glenn O'Shea and Corey Clarke, Sam Crome-Tayla Evans, Todd Schintler-Taylor Anstee, Mark Flood-Liam Harland, Steve Rooney-Syd Anstee, Luke Knox-Aidan Bowe, Adam Jackson-Lachlan Goode, Dean McNamara-Peter Sens, Robert Oakenfull-Justin Leske, Sam O'Dea-Jordan Lucas.

Field for the B-grade madison:

Adam Lennon-Anthony Clarke, David Mannix-Ken Waldron, Liam Frye-Lachlan Carr, Terry Harrington-Marquessa Jelbart, Neil Thomson-Troy Sait, Massie Knight-Adam Nicolson, Clay Anstee-Rick McIntosh.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide