Awesome four chase madison glory

FOUR gold medallists from the world track cycling titles will be racing at this weekend's Bendigo International Madison carnival.

Tasmania's Amy Cure won gold in the women's points score in Colombia and has sights set on glory in Bendigo.

Cure and Ashlee Ankudinoff is a formidable pairing for Saturday night's second women's madison on the Bendigo International Madison program.

The Regional Academy Cycling Excellence and TDT-training classic starts at 8.20pm and carries $2000 prizemoney.

Eight teams are in the 60-lap contest.

The Australian Cyclones continued their dominance in the men's teams pursuit at the world track titles.

Bendigo's Glenn O'Shea and South Australia's Alex Edmondson and Miles Scotson rode in the preliminary rounds or final.

Sunday night's McCaig Airconditioning Bendigo International Madison will feature O'Shea and Edmondson joining forces against the likes of Miles Scotson and George Tansley, and reigning champions Leif Lampater and Christian Grassman.

The field for the Regional Academy Cycling Excellence and TDT Training women's madison:

Macey Stuart (Tasmania) and Josie Talbot (Victoria).

Alex Manley and Dani McKinnery (South Australia).

Nina Greig-Towers and Grace Phang (Victoria).

Stacey Reidel (South Australia and Tegan-Jane Westerndorf (Victoria).

Tayla Evans (Bendigo) and Lauretta Hanson (Macedon).

Bella King (Western Australia) and Jess Mundy (South Australia).

Rachael Swain and Sarah Mortley (Bendigo).

Amy Cure (Tasmania) and Ashlee  Ankudinoff (NSW).

The McCaig Airconditioning and Daikin Bendigo International Madison field:

Glenn O'Shea (Bendigo) and Alex Edmondson (South Australia).

Leif Lampater and Christian Grassmann (Germany).

Callum Scotson and Matthew Holmes (South Australia).

Shane Archbold and Dylan Kennett (New Zealand).

Tyler Spurrell and Luke Parker (Victoria).

Jackson Law and Scott Law (NSW).

Luke Roberts and Hayden Bradbury (Victoria).

Matt Ross and Lucas Hamilton (Victoria).

George Tansley and Miles Scotson (South Australia).

Todd Schintler (Bendigo) and Ed Bissaker (South Australia).

Scott Sunderland (Western Australia) and Josh Harrison (South Australia).

Sam Crome (Bendigo) and Roy Pieters (Netherlands).

Aidan Bowe (Bendigo) and Alex Porter (South Australia).

Matt Jackson and Sam Welsford (Western Australia).

Mark O'Brien and Sam Witmitz (Horsham).

Tirian McManus and Nick Yallouris (NSW).

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide