Plenty of clubs are on Pios list

THERE are 29  clubs represented on the Bendigo Bank Pioneers list for this year's AFL Victoria TAC Cup under-18s competition.

Those most represented include South Mildura, six; and Strathfieldsaye Storm, four. 

A unique feat for South Mildura is the Ryan twins, Josh and Lachlan lining up, and the Chisari brothers, Jacob and Matthew in the Pioneers squad.

Pioneers coach David Newett said on Thursday the squad included a great mix of second-year and first-year TAC Cup players.

Jacob Chisari was Pioneers captain last season and a joint winner of the Morrish Medal for best and fairest in the TAC Cup.

The club's over-age players for this season are Chisari and Kyneton key-position players Brandon Spurr and Jordan Mangan.

The Pioneers are at home on Epsom-Huntly Reserve for this Sunday's matches against Dandenong Stingrays.

Action kicks off at 10.30am when the under-16s do battle. The under-18 games start at 12.30pm and 2.30pm.

The Bendigo Pioneers season launch is on Friday at Chasers Function Centre, Lord's Raceway. Guest speakers are Brian Taylor, Danny Frawley and Cameron Ling.

The Bendigo Bank Pioneers under-18s list:

Cameron Barrett (Balranald); Rhys Free, Daniel Patterson (Cohuna Kangas); Dylan Hanley, Jack Lawton (Eaglehawk); Mitch Hore, Richard Tonizzo (Echuca); Aidyn Johnson (Echuca/Scotch College); Samuel Harper (Golden Square); Jayden Fox (Imperials); Liam Collins (Kangaroo Flat); Billy Evans, Jake Moorhead, Lachie Tardrew  (Kennington-Sandhurst); Jaden McGrath (Kerang); Brad Heffer, Jaye Skate (Koondrook-Barham); Liam Barrett, Kyle Mueller, Eamonn Ogden (Kyabram); Daniel Davie, Jordan Mangan, Brandon Spurr (Kyneton); Matt Pickering (Lake Boga); Jake Maher (Lalbert); Marty Hore (Leitchville-Gunbower); Samuel Ayre (Mallee Eagles); Bailey Edwards (Maryborough); Clayton Oliver (Mooroopna); Connor Toohey (Newbridge); Ethan Ban, Jonty Marciano, Liam McGlashan (Red Cliffs); Jed Brain (Rochester); James Coghlan (Sandhurst); John Harvey (Sandhurst Marist); Blake Poyser (South Bendigo); Ryley Barrack, Jacob Chisari, Matthew Chisari, Jesse Muscatello, Josh Ryan, Lachlan Ryan  (South Mildura); Thomas Cole, Harry Conway, Danny Jones, Patrick Ludeman, Fergus Payne (Strathfieldsaye); Arnold Kirby (Swan Hill); Luke Coates (Walpeup-Underbool).

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide