Mayfair crit duels run as handicaps

THE latest round in the Bendigo and District Cycling Club's criterium series was run under handicap conditions.

Racing was run as C-D grades and A-B grades at Mayfair Park in East Bendigo.

Many clubs members headed to Buninyong for the national road titles, but there were 15 keen to race at Mayfair Park.

The D-grade riders had a three-quarter lap start and teamed well. It took C-grade most of the race to catch D-grade.

Matt Cameron won ahead of Taylor Anstee, Noel Kelleher and Quentin Cook.

The B-grade bunch was caught after just 10 minutes of the 25-minute and three-lap contest.

Sean Penno sprinted to victory ahead of Jack Hickey, Robbie Oakenfull and Tom Floyd.

Field for Sunday's racing - D-grade: Cheryle Barker, Noel Kelleher. C-grade: Clay Anstee, Corey Clarke, Matt Cameron, Quentin Cook, Taylor Anstee.

B-grade: Adam Lennon, Lachlan Goode, Steve Rooney, Tom Floyd. A-grade: Jason Lea, Jack Hickey, Robert Oakenfull and Sean Penno. 

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide