BDCA around the ground updates - January 11

6:50pm: Bendigo have pulled off a remarkable win over Bendigo United at Atkins Street.

From 7-84 in the 23rd over, the Goers have answered with 9-200.

Mark Ryan, who batted with a hamstring problem, finished 91 not out off 88 balls, putting on 66 for the eight wicket with Liam Gaskell (15).

Ryan hit 12 fours and a six.

The Goers had also been 9-166 in the 39th over.

Jotham Higgs (2 n.o.) helped Ryan get Bendigo over the line.

Ryan hit the winning runs with seven balls left.

Bendigo United's wicket-takers were Nick Crawford (3), Miggy Podosky (2), Byron Perrin (2) and Leigh McDermott (2).

A great win by the Goers.

6:44pm: Have confirmation that Eaglehawk defeated Strathfieldsaye by five wickets.

Can now confirm that all BDCA winners today were Eaglehawk, Golden Square, Bendigo, White Hills and Huntly-North Epsom.

6:42pm: In today's Australian Country Cricket Championships, Victoria made 299 against Queensland.

Scores from the three Strathdale players were: Travis King (0), Cameron Taylor (24) and Linton Jacobs (4).

6:39pm: Golden Square moved a step closer to securing a top-of-the-ladder finish by beating Strathdale by 19 runs.

The Suns answered Square's 254 with 7-235 in what was a high scoring clash at Bell Oval.

Ben DeAraugo top-scored with 67 for the Suns, while Square's best batsmen was Scott Trollope, who made 70 off just 44 balls, including seven sixes.

5:49pm: Earlier, the warhorse himself, Brad Orton, top scored for Kangaroo Flat with 35.

5:45pm: Brayden Stepien scored 66 for White Hills.

Gavin Bowles (24 n.o.) and Oliver Geary (22 n.o.) finished the job for the Demons after they had been 5-95.

5:41pm: White Hills consolidate their position in the top four with a win over Kangaroo Flat.

The Demons are now 7-2 and a step closer to first finals berth since 1999.

The Demons won by five wickets.

5:38pm: Eaglehawk now 5-104 off 30 overs v Strathfieldsaye.

Should win from here.

5:31pm: Last score I got from Strathfieldsaye was Eaglehawk 5-60 chasing a score of 134. Game on.

5:28pm: Huntly has beaten Sandhurst by 3 wickets.

The Dragons were all out 137 batting first.

The Power passed their target seven down in the 34th over.

5:12pm: Bendigo is 7-98 chasing Bendigo United's 199.

Couple of hamstring problems to Bendigo veterans Mark Ryan and Brett Andrews, but nothing too serious.

Bendigo had been 3-58 and were later 7-84.

BUCCS are sharing their wickets around.

4:50pm: Strathdale is 2-80 in 18th over chasing Golden Square's254.

Captain Ben DeAraugo on 40 and hitting them well. Ben Smith also in.

Adrian Pappin (10) and Jack Neylon (1) the batsmen out for the Suns.

4:30pm: White Hills 1-45 in reply to Kangaroo Flat's 144.

4:28pm: Eaglehawk now 2-41 v Strathfieldsaye. Anthony West and Luke Jones in.

4:27pm: Bendigo is 3-48 off 11 overs against Bendigo United needing 200 to win.

Kyle Chant and Alex Pearson in.

Out are Marcus McKern (25), Brett Andrews (2) and Mitch Blackman (7).

4:24pm: White Hills have done well with the ball against Kangaroo Flat, bowling the Roos out for 144.

Gareth Davies took three wickets for the Demons.

4:21pm: Strathfieldsaye made133 against Eaglehawk.

The Jets had been 3-73, but lost their last seven wickets for 60 runs.

Ben Devanny top-scored with 25, while Cory Jacobs took 3-22 for the Hawks.

Eaglehawk is 2-37 after 14 overs in reply. 

Out are Jacobs (4) and Andrew Smith (19).

3:11pm: Bendigo United has completed its innings against Bendigo.

The Redbacks scored 5-199 off their 45 overs.

Top-scorers were Heath Behrens (58), Matt Pinniger (49 n.o. off 27), Wayne Fidler (41) and Bryan Vance (21).

The multiple wicket-taker for Bendigo was Mark Ryan (2-31). 

2:30pm: Back at Bell Oval and Golden Square has progressed to 3-182 off 33 overs, so heading for a big total at this stage.

Currently in is Grant Connelly on 12 and David Blume, who is yet to get off the mark.

Out are Scott Johnson (35), John Lalor (60) and Scott Trollope (70 off 44).

The wickets have been taken by Jack Neylon (2-49) on his 16th birthday today and Dylan Bailie (1-31) - the Suns' two youngest players.

1:52pm: Wayne Fidler is 35 n.o. and Heath Behrens 28 n.o. in Bendigo United's score of 1-84 off 25 overs against Bendigo.

Mark Ryan bowled Redbacks' opener Bryan Vance for 21 earlier.

1:49pm: At Atkins Street, Bendigo is taking on Bendigo United.

The Redbacks are batting first and are 1-77 in the 25th over.

Wayne Fidler and Heath Behrens are batting.

Bryan Vance opened the batting and was the first wicket to fall.

1:45pm: In the top of the ladder clash between Strathdale and Golden Square at Bell Oval, Square is 1-85 in the 21st over.

John Lalor is unbeaten on 44 after surviving two drop chances.

Scott Johnson made 35 to be the batsman out.

Scott Trollope has just gone in and is on 2.

The wicket was taken by Dylan Bailie, who has 1-23 in his fifth over.

1:42pm: Up in Canberra at the Australian Country Cricket Championships, Victoria is playing Queensland in round three.

Travis King has been unable to back up his good form from the first two games.

King was dismissed for a duck. Victoria is 2-85 after 41 overs.

Cameron Taylor is listen on the scorecard to come in next.

1:38pm: It's a hot one today for the resumption of the BDCA season after Christmas with round nine's one-day matches.

At Strathfieldsaye, the Jets are taking on Eaglehawk.

Strathfieldsaye is batting first and is 2-54 after 12 overs.

Ben Devanny (11 n.o.) and Cory Devanny (17 n.o.) are batting for the Jets.

Out are Hamish Schumacher (7) and Kristian Rogers (16).

Cameron McGlashan and Aaron Monro have a wicket each for the Hawks.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide