Parker rules Cup on Wheels

THE 78th Melbourne Cup on Wheels was won by Ormond's Luke Parker at Saturday night's cycling carnival at Darebin.

A previous winner of the Austral Wheelrace, Parker raced off 60m in the Cup and sprinted to victory ahead of Josh Harrison and Malaysia's Harrif Salleh.

The Cup winner is in the Victorian Institute of Sport program.

An action-packed program included the women's Melbourne Cup on Wheels.

Western Australia star Isabella King raced off scratch and reigned supreme ahead of Victoria's Courtney Field (80) and South Australia's Annette Edmondson (scratch). 

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide